Official Hunter Education Card required for all hunters born on or after January 1st, 1949. All hunters who were born on or after January 1st, 1949 are required to obtain hunter education certification, prior to being able to purchase a hunting license. There is no minimum age to get certified.
Can I hunt on my own land without a license in Colorado?
Hunting wildlife in Colorado generally requires a license. … It does not require a license in Colorado to kill certain animals on lands that one owns or leases if they are causing damage to crops, real or personal property or livestock.
What is needed for Colorado hunting?
Colorado law requires that anyone born on or after January 1, 1949, complete an approved hunter education course before applying for or buying a Colorado hunting license. Colorado accepts approved hunter education certificates from all US states and Canadian provinces, and from many foreign countries.
How much property do you need to hunt in Colorado?
You must own 160 acres of contiguous private agricultural land to qualify for landowner preference. The land is divided by a public road and is therefore not contiguous.
What Animals Can you hunt without a license in Colorado?
Big game including deer, bear, elk, moose, bighorn sheep, pronghorn and turkey. Small game including pigeon, partridge, crow, starlings, grouse, pheasant, and quail.
Do I need a deer tag to hunt on my own property Colorado?
Do you need a tag to hunt on your own land in Colorado? … In Colorado, limited licenses are distributed for big game hunting. Big game licenses are limited to a number of specific units and hunting seasons. Private-land-only licenses can be applied for with special permission from a landowner.
Where can I go hunting in Colorado?
- Barr Lake State Park – Brighton.
- Boyd Lake State Park – Loveland.
- Crawford State Park – Crawford.
- Harvey Gap State Park – Rifle.
- Highline Lake State Park – Loma.
- James M. Robb – Colorado River State Park – Clifton.
- Lone Mesa State Park – Dolores.
- Navajo State Park – Arboles.
What license do I need to hunt deer in Colorado?
|License Type||Fee – This is the fee you will be charged if you are successful in drawing your license, or get an unsuccessful option.|
|Resident youth||$ 16.05|
|Nonresident adult/fishing combo*||$ 412.61|
How much does it cost to hunt in Colorado?
|Small Game Licenses||2021|
|Annual Small Game Hunting License||$30.87|
|Furbearer Only License||$30.87|
Is it legal to shoot chipmunks in Colorado?
“Denver does not have any law that restricts people from killing nuisance wildlife on their property. The state allows you to kill nuisance wildlife,” said Denver Animal Shelter Spokesperson Meghan Hughes.
Do you have to wear orange when hunting small game in Colorado?
Colorado Parks and Wildlife strongly recommends wearing daylight fluorescent orange or florescent pink clothes in the field even if you’re not hunting. … Party hunt, which means to kill someone else’s game or allow someone to kill your game.
Are deer feeders legal in Colorado?
The Law. Under Colorado law, intentionally feeding big game animals is illegal. The prohibition applies to deer, elk, pronghorn, mountain goats, bighorn sheep, mountain lions, and bears. Violators face a $100 fine.