BAG LIMIT: One deer per legally authorized permit. No hunter, regardless of the quantity or type of permits in his/her possession, may harvest more than 2 antlered deer during a year, including the Youth, Archery, Muzzleloader and Firearm Seasons.
ILLINOIS BAG LIMITS: A non resident deer hunter may take two bucks and unlimited does. One buck must be taken with a bow and one with a gun or muzzleloader.
Can you kill 2 bucks with a gun in Illinois?
Residents can shoot 2 bucks. They can shoot one with a bow, and one with a gun….. Or…..they can use their second buck tag in archery season, then no gun hunting for a buck. Non-residents do NOT have that option.
Do I need a hunting license to hunt on my own land in Illinois?
ILLINOIS LAW REQUIRES NON-RESIDENTS TO HAVE A NON-RESIDENT HUNTING LICENSE IN ADDITION TO A PERMIT AND HABITAT STAMP. All resident landowners or ten- ants that do not reside on the property must possess a valid Illinois hunting or sportsman’s license.
Can you shoot a deer on your property in Illinois?
Where can I hunt deer in Illinois? … Hunting is also allowed on private property IF you have received prior permission from the landowner or tenant. IDNR has a Land Access Permission Card to facilitate this approval. “Property Only Hunting” permits are available to landowners who meet the requirements.
How much is a deer tag in Illinois?
Deer Permit Applications/Sales Information
|Resident Deer Archery Either-Sex Permit Application||$15.00|
|Resident Deer Archery OTC Permit (ES & AO)||$26.00|
|Resident Deer Archery OTC Permit (Antlerless Only)||$15.50|
|Non-Resident Deer Combo Archery Permit Application (ES & AO)||$410.00||Online|
Can you quarter a deer in the field in Illinois?
The deer must remain whole (or field dressed) until it has been checked in. … If quartered, all parts of the carcass (except the entrails removed during field dressing) must be transported together and evidence of sex must remain naturally attached to one quarter.
What are the hunting laws in Illinois?
Illinois deer hunting regulations
A valid hunting license and season-appropriate permit is required. Hunters age 18 or older must obtain a State Habitat Stamp. Hunting hours are one-half hour before sunrise to one-half hour after sunset. Bag limit is one deer per legally authorized permit.
Do you have to wear blaze orange while bow hunting in Illinois?
A solid blaze orange or blaze pink cap/hat and an upper outer garment displaying at least 400 square inches of solid blaze orange or blaze pink material must be worn: To hunt deer during all firearm deer seasons. … By individuals accompanying youth during youth firearm deer hunts.
How do you call deer in Illinois?
Successful deer hunters must register (report) their harvest by 10 p.m. on the same calendar day the deer was taken by calling the toll-free telephone check-in system at 1-866-452-4325 (1-866-IL-CHECK) or by accessing the online check-in system: https://www.exploremoreil.com/…
Will Illinois allow rifles for deer hunting?
Illinois House Bill 2549. Bill Title: Amends the Wildlife Code. Permits deer hunting with a rifle. Provides that current ammunition and caliber restrictions on handguns that may be used for hunting deer also apply to rifles.
Is it legal to bait deer in Illinois?
In Illinois, it is illegal to feed deer at any time or to take deer by the use or aid of bait. … Under Illinois law, “bait” means any material, whether liquid or solid, including food, salt, minerals, and other products that can be ingested, placed or scattered in such a manner as to attract or lure white-tailed deer.
How far away from a house can you hunt in Illinois?
Illinois General Assembly – Bill Status for HB2873. Amends the Wildlife Code. Provides that it shall be unlawful for any person to hunt within 50 yards of a property line without first obtaining written permission from the adjacent property owner or tenant.